Inviting new members to your account
Only account owners and account admins can access this area.
You can invite as many members to your account as you need.
Add the individual's name, email address, and role and click "Send Invitation". This will send the an email to the email you just entered where they can accept the invite and set up their new password.
If for any reason the individual did not receive the invitation email you may also resend the email to the user by clicking the "Resend Email" button.
- Owner - Can access any part of the system, including billing information
- Admin - Can access any part of the system, excluding billing information
- Brewer - Can access any part of the system, excluding account information (billing / members)
At any point in time an admin or owner may revoke a membership or invitation to the system. This will fully remove that individual's ability to access the account.
Only account owners can access this area.
Update your Credit Card on File
It may become necessary for you to update the credit card you have on file with us in order for billing to continue to be successful.
Simply enter the new credit card details in this section and click "Update Card"
Cancelling Your Subscription
If at any time you find yourself needing to cancel your subscription to us, you may click the "Cancel" button here. You will get a confirmation email and have access through the remainder of your billing cycle.